2010: A Project Manager’s New Year’s Resolutions

By Nancy Gormley

Contrary to the majority of the population, a Project Manager believes strongly in New Year’s Resolutions. The one thing I have learned throughout my career is that there is always room for improvement. This year I will focus to improve my Project Management skills by:

Networking

I know a lot of project managers both inside and outside of my organization from a number of different disciplines. Most folks appreciate being asked about their experiences and sharing knowledge. I resolve to reach out more to my colleagues and contacts!

Managing

I’m a PM for a reason and my organization employs PMs for a reason: leadership, problem solving, communication, flexibility, efficiency, and attention to detail to name a few. I resolve to focus on empowering and building the team!

Learning

I am privileged to work for an organization that offers a stipend for education. No brainer there! I have not solidified all requirements but plan to seek out appropriate opportunities that will certainly include reading and some formal training. I resolve to further my professional development!

Strategizing

On more than one occasion, I have found myself too heavily involved on the tactical end of the spectrum. But wait, I am the closest to all moving parts on the projects I manage. I resolve to contribute more on different levels!

Cheers 2010!

0 Responses to “2010: A Project Manager’s New Year’s Resolutions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Kinesis Momentum

Want to keep your digital marketing moving forward? Welcome to Momentum, brought to you by the folks at FD kinesis. Whether its online advertising, social media, mobile technology, web design or any other discussion of the digital domain, you'll find it here.



Google Certified 2

Categories

Follow Us On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


