Kinetic of the Week – Amanda Thiem

Hello. My name is Amanda “Shenanigans” Thiem (my father’s side is German)Amanda Thiem. I have been a designer at this extraordinary company for only three months now, but I feel so at home here its like I have been here for years. I have even brought my anchor ( a monster Dell) to ensure they will never get rid of me. But my unofficial position at Kinesis is being a facial expression indicator for Gordon Miller, partner, creative. I’m a “mandameter” if you will.

“There is no filter between her honest feelings and what is shown on her face.” -GM

When I am not plugged into the digital world of design, or helping put the Soupman’s kids though college, I love nothing more than to go exploring in the enormous, multi-cultured, environment of the big apple. I especially enjoy the art galleries; black and white photography is my favorite. And with all the hidden shops that are scattered thorough out the city, you can get lost for days.

If we are going by what I wanted to be when I was a young girl, then Joey McEntire and me should be living in our big mansion in sunny California. But as of right now, I think I am exactly what I wanted to be when I got to this point in my life… sorry Joey!

The best thing about Kinesis is by far the people. There is always someone there to help you shake off the “fog” and spark some new creativity. And there is never a dull moment here. Everyone has their own unique personality that makes it a marvelous place to work.The Far Side

As for something that no one could tell about me just by working with me — I own every Far Side comic book. (yikes!.. dork!).

(Editor’s Note: We were unable to reach Amanda’s Mom to verify her middle name and nor could we reach Joey McEntire to see where he went wrong.)

0 Responses to “Kinetic of the Week – Amanda Thiem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Kinesis Momentum

Want to keep your digital marketing moving forward? Welcome to Momentum, brought to you by the folks at FD kinesis. Whether its online advertising, social media, mobile technology, web design or any other discussion of the digital domain, you'll find it here.



Google Certified 2

Categories

Follow Us On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


